The Octave Premium Range was launched in August 2019 showcasing years of maturation expertise in Octave casks, which are about 1/8th the size of a butt and each one creates around 80 to 100 bottles casks.
Caperdonich was built in 1897 by James Grant and was originally called Glen Grant Number Two. It closed in 1902 after the Pattison Crash and did not open for another 63 years. In 1965, according to the law at the time two distilleries could not bear the same name so the distilleries name was changed to Caperdonich, after the Caperdonich spring from where it takes its water.
Glen Grant and Caperdonich where originally connected by a pipe high above the road which was known locally as the “whisky pipe”. The distillery was rebuilt and two more stills where added in 1967.
The distillery was mothballed in 1992 and then demolished in 2010.